Print Page | Sign In | Join
SEAOC Board of Directors

SEAOC is governed by a 14-member Board of Directors drawn from the four regional Member Organizations (MOs) on a per capita basis. SEAONC and SEAOSC receive three delegates each, while SEAOCC and SEAOSD receive two. The Presidency rotates among the four MOs, in a cycle that includes one year as President Elect and one as Past President. Other officers include the Treasurer and Secretary. Board directors are appointed or elected to two-year terms by the MO to which they belong. The SEAOC Board meets a minimum of four times a year, scheduling additional meetings if pressing issues arise. The MOs submit a portion of their annual dues to SEAOC to fund operating expenses. Action taken by SEAOC requires a majority vote of the MO delegates present, and at least a 50% approval of the delegates present from each member organization.



Joyce Fuss*


President Elect

Rafael Sabelli*
Walter P. Moore


Ali Sumer
Office of Statewide Health Planning & Development
SEAOCC President



Bradley Lowe
Coffman Structural Engineers

Past President

Janah Risha*
Risha Engineering Group, Inc.


Executive Director

Don Schinske



Steven Crook
LPA Design Studios
SEAOSD President

Tim Hart*
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
SEAONC President

Todd Kemen*
Anderson Structural Group, Inc.
SEAOCC Past President

Robert Lyons
Risha Engineering Group, Inc.
SEAOSC Past President

Janiele Maffei
California Earthquake Authority
SEAONC Vice President

Ken O'Dell
MHP Structural Engineers
SEAOSC Vice President

Curtis Patterson*
Patterson Engineering, Inc.
SEAOSD Past President

Mehran Pourzanjani*
Saiful Bouquet
SEAOSC President

Taryn Williams
Simpson Gumpertz & Heger
SEAONC Past President

*Executive Committee includes the SEAOC President, President-Elect, and Past President, with the Presidents or Past Presidents of SEAOCC, SEAONC, SEAOSC, and SEAOSD serving as the voting members.